Who makes up the Board of Education? The Dorchester County Board of Education is composed of five citizens who have been elected to a four-year term to represent various regions of the county. Policies set by the Board are administered by the Superintendent of Schools, who serves as the executive officer of the Board, and his professional staff. In 1988, the Board voted to have two student representatives serve as non-voting members.  These students advise the Board on thoughts, viewpoints, and issues of concern to students. They attend all public sessions of the Board but not closed or "executive" sessions.

The Board meets regularly each month. Special sessions are held as needed. Dorchester County citizens are encouraged to attend Board meetings and may address the Board at the beginning or end of each meeting during "Comments From The Public." Individuals may also request that a specific time be designated on the formal agenda to address the Board on a special topic. These requests should be made in writing to the Superintendent of Schools at least two weeks prior to the scheduled meeting.  You may send request to the Superintendent, 700 Glasgow Street, Cambridge, MD 21613 or email to daytonc@dcpsmd.org.
Dorchester County Board of Education 2014-2015
  Glenn L. Bramble
Vice President

Philip W. Rice 
Glen A. Payne, Sr.
Student Board Representatives 2015 - 2016
Madison Forrest
Cambridge-South Dorchester High School
Destiny Brown
North Dorchester
High School

Home        District Information     News     Student Services     Schools     Departments     Human Resources     School Board     ARRA     Board Docs
700 Glasgow Street | Cambridge, MD 21613 | Ph. 410-228-4747 | Fax. 410-228-1847
Dorchester County Public Schools © 2013
Philip L. Bramble Jr.
LeOtha N. Hull