Board of Education Calendar of Meetings

2016–2017

Day Meetings Night Meetings Budget Meetings

MonthTypeDate & Time
July Regular Monthly Meeting Thursday, July 14, 2016, 2:00 p.m.
August Regular Monthly Meeting Thursday, Aug 18, 2016, 6:30 p.m.
September Regular Monthly Meeting Thursday, Sep 15, 2016, 2:00 p.m.
October Regular Monthly Meeting Thursday, Oct 20, 2016, 2:00 p.m.
November Regular Monthly Meeting Thursday, Nov 17, 2016, 6:30 p.m.
December Regular Monthly Meeting Thursday, Dec 15, 2016, 2:00 p.m.
January Budget Work Session &
Public Comment on the Budget
Thursday, Jan 5, 2017, 5:00 p.m.
January Regular Monthly Meeting Thursday, Jan 19, 2017, 2:00 p.m.
February Budget Work Session Thursday, Feb 2, 2017, 5:00 p.m.
February Regular Monthly Meeting Thursday, Feb 16, 2017, 2:00 p.m.
March Regular Monthly Meeting Thursday, Mar 16, 2017, 6:30 p.m.
April Regular Monthly Meeting Thursday, Apr 20, 2017, 2:00 p.m.
May Regular Monthly Meeting Thursday, May 18, 2017, 2:00 p.m.
June Regular Monthly Meeting

Thursday, Jun 15, 2017, 2:00 p.m.

Unless otherwise indicated, all meetings take place at the Central Office of the Board of Education, 700 Glasgow Street, Cambridge, MD. Call 410-228-4747 for additional information.

If, in the judgement of the Board, it becomes necessary to schedule meetings not included on the annual calendar of meetings, public notice is provided by posting the "Notice of Meeting" on the public bulletin board outside the Office of the Superintendent of Schools, 700 Glasgow Street, Cambridge, MD.

Regular sessions are preceded by a closed session beginning approximately two hours before the regular session and a work session approximately one and one half hours before the regular session.

This calendar was adopted on April 21, 2016.